Rencontre avec Dan Draper

What’s your name ? Dan Draper

Where do you come from ? Boston, Masschusetts, USA

Age, height, weight ? 48 years, 1M78, 76.5 kg

Tell one of your passion in life ? my family / ma famille

What’s your favorite movie about baseball ? The Bad News Bears (1976)

One good point and one bad point about you in life ? organized / I love to swear / organisé / je jure beaucoup



Let’s speak about the field, let’s speak about baseball :

How did you get into baseball ? Watching my brother playing when I was very small / Je regardais mon frère jouer quand j’étais tout petit

How long have you been playing baseball ? Since I was 5 years old / Depuis l’âge de 5 ans.

Tell me about your career playing baseball ? I played Little League from 6 to 13 years old, then played Babe Ruth when I was 14. Did not play when I was 15 or 16. I played Senior Babe Ruth when I was 17. Did not play from 18-23 years.  I played softball from 24-36 years (slow pitch, modified and fast pitch).  I did not play again until 2014 when I joined the Indians and have played with them ever since. / J’ai joué dans les ligues juniors de 6 à 13 ans, puis dans la ligue Babe Ruth à 14 ans. Je n’ai pas joué de 15 à 16 ans et j’ai joué dans la ligue Seniors Babe Ruth à 17 ans. Je n’ai plus joué entre 18 et 23 ans, puis j’ai joué au softball de 24 à 36 ans (slowpitch et fastpitch). Ensuite, je n’ai plus joué jusqu’à ce que je rejoigne les Indians en 2014.

Which position(s) did you play and are you playing now ? I have played everywhere except catcher.  Now I play 1st Base, outfield and pitcher. / J’ai joué toutes les positions à l’exception de catcher. Maintenant, je joue 1è base, outfield et pitcher.

Which position do you prefer ?  Pitcher

Tell me one of your quality and one of your defect  in baseball ? I understand the game.  Sometimes I rush to make a play and make an error instead. / Je comprends bien le jeu. Des fois, je me précipite trop et commets des erreurs.

What’s your jersey number ? 18 (the days my daughters were born 2+5+11 = 18) / 18 le total des jours lors desquels mes filles sont nées : 2+5+11 = 18

What’s your favorite team and player ? Red Sox, Luis Tiant

What’s the main team’s objective ? To be above .500 in our first year in the Swiss NLB / Rester au-dessus de 0.500 de victoires pour notre première saison en LNB

What’s your personnal main objective this year ? To continue to improve my pitching / continuer de m’améliorer au pitch.

What’s the play you’re dreaming to do in a game ? Pitch a shutout in the championship game / lancer un shutout en match de championnat (ndlr: quand l’équipe adverse ne marque aucun point)

What’s your greatest memory in baseball ? Coming in to pitch with the bases loaded and no outs in the Championship game and getting out of the inning only giving up one run. / Prendre place sur le monticule avec les bases pleines et aucun retrait en match de championnat et terminer la manche en n’encaissant qu’un seul point.

En ligne

Nous avons 253 invités en ligne